Duty Calls [ January 30, 2009, 2:45 pm ]

Because I have nothing better to blog about, I present to you the most! Riveting! List! Ever!

Things I Must Do While On-Duty This Weekend:

- Take out the garbage
- Clean my bedroom, not only because it's my home and sanctuary, but because I'm hoping that Feng Shui principals will kick in and The Universe will give me some sort of crush or love life if my bed looks pretty and made...
- Read for my doctrite-level leadership class (this means I actually can't bullshit my way through it as much as I'd like since there's PhD students in there. Gaah.)
- Pick up the next selection to review for the One Book, One Community committee--joy! More stuff to read! I love books!
- Wash dishes. Uuuuugh.
- Make sure that preparations for the hall Super Bowl party actually get done. This is harder than it sounds because there are so many damn people involved and so much bloody red tape woven around evens that it makes my head hurt just thinking about it. Grrrr.
- Scrapbook more of my UK 2008 journey
- Lead a workshop at the department's assessment center, which means that after maybe 5 hours of sleep tonight I get to be all happy and perky and figure out if students have what it takes to work within my department. All. Day. Long.

Don't you wish you were me? Anyone in my area--feel free to visit me after 5 on Saturday or all day Sunday. I usually get really REALLY bored while on duty. And if you're not around? Call me. Please. I beg of you.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design