My New Favorite Word [ October 05, 2008, 11:41 pm ]

New epiphany!

I hate douches.

And by douches I mean any person who acts solely in the interest of him- or herself. Any person who doesn't care about the feelings of others. Anyone who has a huge ego. Anybody who doesn't stop to think about the wants and needs of others.

Mainly I mean douches, as in the dating world because, ladies? There are a lot of them out there and I want to bitchslap every one of them. But I also have come to realize lately that douches exist outside the realm of romance.

This simple fact complicates my life so much. UGH.

Actually...no! No, I won't let that fact complicate my life. Because I won't make time for douches. Because I know that I am better than that. And I know that any reader here is better than that.

So the next time you run into a douche? Inform them of their douchery. If you can't do that then just turn away, take a deep breath and imagine me bitch-slapping them. Feel better?

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design