And now a different kind of MeMe [ May 02, 2005, 12:37am ]

Oh, how I love MeMes. I kifed this one from Julia-Gulia, who I love dearly.

My uncle once: went to China. Yeah. And another one fought in 'Nam. I come from a family of worldly people. Or, um, not since I swear we're some of the trashiest people I know.

Never in my life: did I think I'd reach the point in my life where I'd graduate from college--it always seemed like a castle on a cloud to me...

When I was five: I used to think that after high school all people did was play all day. Work? What was that? I thought that after all that schoolin' I'd get to swing on my swingset all day. And also my mom worried that I'd pee my pants daily in kindergarten when I was five. (Now you all know where my paranoia comes from.)

High School was: something that seems surreal now that I look back on it. It was hard at times, but I learned a lot. Never would I go back, though.

I will never forget: my mom crying in church after my parents announced that they were getting divorced. I was five. I held her hand and cried with her.

I once met: Ron Jeremy. And Mark McGrath. And Drew Lachey. And Katie Couric. And the Counting Crows. And I'll stop now.

There's this girl I know who: knows me better than any one person should. She is my rock when I'm down and my partner in crime 24/7. Now if only she wouldn't fall asleep while furniture shopping...

Once, at a bar: A guy dropped trou while my friends and I were singing. And another time some guys humped my friend and I and the karaoke monitor during "I Want Your Sex." Good times, good times.

By noon I'm usually: thinking of eating lunch. And watching SNL on E!

Last night: I finished my last real assignments of my college career and then watched Serendipity.

If I only had: um, money? Because I need to purchase a laptop, put a huge down-payment on my apartment and figure out how I'm going to buy lots of fun junk from Disney World.

Next time I go to church, I: will probably have a religious experience. I think I'm in need of one...


When I turn my head left, I see: the vaccuum I have yet to put away from vacuuming this morning and my NMU hockey hoodie I haphazardly threw while vacuuming today.

When I turn my head right, I see: most of the hideous Aztec-print couch issued by NMU, my comfy pillows from Kohls and the vinetian blinds--also NMU-issued

You know I'm lying when: I begin to laugh. People--I cannot lie. I'll start smiling and it'll end with me doubled over in hardcore laughter. That's when you know that I'm lying.

What I miss most about the eighties: The music! The musicthemusicthemusic!!!

If I was a character written by Shakespeare, I'd be: one that falls hopelessly in love after being the good girl for far too long. Or I'd be the good girl who falls in with an evil crowd because she's sick of being nice and wants to be a little bad.

By this time next year: be market managing among other things at the small business that hired me (god willing)

A better name for me would be: chaos-ridden loud-girl--it could be my Native American name

I have a hard time understanding: how some people don't get their due and why life is so confusing at times.

If I ever go back to school I'll: get my Masters in College Administration and Activities so that I could program on college campuses for a salary

You know I like you if: I laugh at your jokes. I loves me funny people. Also, if I insult you or try to hit you (you know? like we're five?) then I really like you. And? If I ignore you but shoot you what I consider to be cutesy/alluring looks from time to time? Then I probably am crushing on you.

If I won an award, the first person I'd thank would be: my mom for inspiring and encouraging me--even when I'm sick of hearing "I'm so proud of you...."

Darwin, Mozart, Slim Pickens, and Geraldine Ferraro: people who challenged the normal way of thinking

Take my advice, never: bite off more than you can chew. Take that however you want.

My ideal breakfast is: french toast, lots of bacon and orange juice.

A song I love, but do not have is: "Scary Kisses" by Voices of the Beehive because it's impossible to find on the sites I get MP3s from. Sigh. Damn obscure 80s music.

If you visit my hometown, I suggest: you go during the Strawberry Festival, which is the only time there's any signs of civilization there. Eat hoards of strawberry shortcake, buy some fun/funky crafts and then get the Lions Club grilled chicken for lunch.

Tulips, character flaws, microchips, and track stars: uh...things that are beautiful in their own right?

Why won't anyone: realize that if we all just smiled a little more, the world would be an easier place to live. And! That smiling a little more would make us less stressed.

If you spend the night at my house, don't: wear anything warm because our stupid furnace is broken and always running. Also? Be careful when flushing the toilet because that's on the brink of destruction as well.

I'd stop my wedding for: John Mayer and/or Jimmy Fallon to propose to me.

The world could do without: closed-minded people, stupid drivers and pompous people

I'd rather lick the belly of a cockroach than: nothing. I'd rather not lick the belly of a cockroach, thanks.

My favorite blonde is: my sister! And Drew Barrymore.

Paper clips are more useful than: almost anything if you're McGyver.

If I do anything well, it's: expressing myself.

And, by the way: I'm one of those rare people that you should know. Really! Many a person has told me this!

The last time I was drunk, I: sang lots of bad karaoke, crushed on a cute guy and ended up licking a traffic cone.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design