Debauchery and Dumb Apartments [ April 17, 2005, 7:44 pm ]

So the sickness continues. I have NO clue what I have but I feel nauseous and I've been horking phlegm for the past fourty-eight hours. Gross, I know. I'll stop now. I just wanted to share my pain.

Because I've been laying on my couch for the past, oh, 36 hours I've had some time to think about somethings. Haha! Yeah right! Me? Think un-necessarily? Bwahaaa! Not gonna happen. Seriously, my head feels like it has a vice permanently superglued to it. It hurts mucho bad. I wonder if not eating anything for the past two days has anything to do with that....

Because I've been feeling craptacular I didn't get to go to the Naughty by Nature concert last night nor the after-party afterwards. I guess the after-party was lame, so I'm not too bent out of shape about missing it. But it would have been a nice perk of being in NAE.

The greatest thing about being in NAE is seeing what happens behind-the-scenes. Obviously. I've been in the group for nearly five years so I've seen and heard some interesting things. Like, about Naughty by Nature requesting condoms. Ludacris did the same thing when he came. He also didn't show up to the venue until ten minutes before he scheduled to take the stage. This caused quite the heart attack for everyone in NAE, but really--what can you do when the performer holds all the power?

There was a group that NAE brought during Welcome Weekend my freshman year that requested condoms then left them all over the floor in the dressing room once they were done. Eew. I'm glad I didn't have to deal with that. There's been more than one performer who's enjoyed the ganja and one in particular that offered my co-chair and I a "hit of the dog" even though I was too stupid to realize at first that it was pot. (I thought it was a cigarette and almost took a hit. Thank GOD I didn't. I'd hate to see myself high, quite honestly.)

I guess last night there was much drinking before the performance. That's par for course. Most of the bands have an entire sheet in their rider that lists all of the alcohol that they want. And many? Many take the stage buzzed, if not completely wasted. And during the performances, some bands have their managers trolling the crowds for the hottest, ho-iest girls to take backstage for an "after-party." The worst example of this was with 311 where there was a literal parade of Barbie-wannabes waiting around after the concert for the bands. It was disgusting.

Ahh, the debauchery. It makes for such great gossip.

And this has nothing to do with anything, but I'm craving meat right now SO bad. I don't mean that in a sexual way. I mean that I would kill for a cheeseburger. Mmm.

And another random thing? have I mentioned how dumb my apartment is? Because it is. First of all, the furnace is still broken after we called in a work order over a month ago. There's a broken valve, so our furnace is pouring out hot air even though it's all spring-like outside. This is not helping my fever any. Secondly, our toilet is haunted and runs whenever it wants. Third, we have a family of bugs living in our drain. Yeah--it's gross. Becks freaks out every morning because they're tiny and uggy and it's not something you want to look at when you wake up in the morning. Fourth--I live above the boiler room. I've bitched about it before, but I still am not liking it.

Have I mentioned that when I'm sick I'm the biggest bitch in the world? Because I am. See above example.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design