To the Man on my Rooftop [ December 06, 2006, 11:19 pm ]

As I was unpacking from the un-move (you know? That thing that almost happened last week where I was going to switch addresses and stressed out and then didnt?), I realized something. Unpacking is a lot like Christmas. Mini-Christmas! Quasi-Christmas! I found, like, five new DVDs, some home decor and three new pairs of earrings while unpacking my crap tonight. While this is nothing new (I routinely find stuff I've boughten and forgotten while cleaning), these newly-presents have just gotten me psyched for the pending holiday season. As much as I enjoy giving gifts (and I promise they will be plentiful), I enjoy getting them too.

So without further ado, I present my list to Santa (or whoever feels like granting me my Christmas wishes)...

Dear Santa Claus, how have you been? Did you have a nice summer? How is your wife? I have been extra good this year, so I have a long list of presents that I want. Please note the size and color of each item, and send as many as possible. If it seems too complicated, make it easy on yourself: just send money. How about tens and twenties?

Barring cash, here's what else this girl would like...


* Peace on earth.
* For Rexy to be fixed. Because he may be, uh, leaking something. And because the windshield wiper may not be functioning. And that's kind of crucial when it's snowing outside, Santa.
* Hell, a new car would be nice if you can't find a mechanic.
* A long massage. My neurotic self has knotted my muscles and tense shoulders are not so fun.
* Disney movies! We all know how fond I am of those animated classics.
* A Carribean cruise for me and ten of my closest friends, please.
* A night with John Mayer.
* To kiss by the Capital's Christmas Tree. Have you seen this tree, Santa? It's all bright and sparkly and holy crap that'd be the perfect place to have a Christmas kiss.
* A new computer. I don't care what kind as long as it runs and has lots of storage space for pictures and songs. Computer withdrawal stinks!
* Tickets to see Seinfeld in January. He's a living legend! If my credit card bill wasn't so high I'd be online now buying them but as it is I, uh, can't. So I'll pray to you, Santa, that I find these in my stocking Christmas morning.
* More self-improvement and growth. I realize this is more or less up to me, but it can't hurt to ask, right?
* A year's supply of Malibu rum.
* A Nintendo Wii. Because everyone is asking for one. And if I get one I can sell it on Ebay for cash to pay for my credit card bills.

Like I said, I've been a very good girl this year. So please, Santa, make my wishes come true this year. I'll be leaving you milk and eggnog like I do every year. Thank you.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design