Crash boom bang [ June 23, 2005, 10:58 pm ]

Sooo....maybe I should just not open my mouth? Ever again?

I thought Tuesday was a bad day? HAHA! I LAUGH at what I considered to be a bad day if I thought Tuesday was as bad as it got. Because Wednesday? Wednesday was about a hundred times worse than Tuesday could have been. An appointment didn't go well and paperwork is still up in the air. I f-ing hate the government. But whatever. That's secondary in my mind right now.

And why?

Oh, only because Rexy got smacked yesterday. And it wasn't my fault at all. I was 0.00000% at fault. The ditzy Yooper mom totally was at fault. Well, duh. If you don't check your blind spot before trying to change lanes, then it will completely be your fault.

Luckily my car isn't damaged too badly. But the way it was hit dented the front tire well so that I couldn't open my door right after it occurred. So I was stuck in my car as I waited for the cop to come to file the report. And as I was sitting there I had an emotional meltdown that led to nonsensical phone calls to my mom, Em, Chrissy, Joe and just about everyone else in my phonebook and the world.

I just got into my first real bona-fied car accident. Gimme a break.

I also thought the damage would be a lot worse than it was. I was picturing a massive dent and cracking and shattering and shit. If someone were to look at my car right now, though, they would never guess it was hit a mere 30 hours ago. Except that my hubcap is all cracked-like. That's it.

Yet...there's $900 worth of damage to my darling Rexy. And I don't know what my insurance company's gonna do since it's a '93 that's not in top condition. The guy on the phone today sounded inept/confused/clueless/helpless. That doesn't leave me with a lot of hope.

The thought has crossed my mind more than once that I may have to start car shopping though...

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design