KiKi--One Smart Cookie [ August 24, 2002, 9:20 pm ]

Now I remember why I don't like Welcome Weekend on campus. AHHHHHH! Let's list the reasons, shall we: absolutely NO parking AT ALL, noise everywhere, hammering and constructing of lofts at all hours of the night, overbearing parents, crabby students, baaad traffic, people that are very antisocial.....The list goes on and on. I guess in the end though, it's all good because lofts get constructed, cars get ticketed, parents go home, and you end up making a ton of new friends. I am just so tired right now that it's unbearable.

I was SUPPOSED to go to a hypnotist tonight. But my friend bailed on me. I guess if I'd really wanted to go I could've hunted down residents that were going, but in the end, I didn't mind too much. I decorated my room some more and cleaned, so now my dorm is sparkling and quite attractive--at least in my terms. It makes me happyyyyyyyy! =)

In other news: I GOT MY NEW LAPTOP!! EEeeee! I'm very very psyched. This new thing is sooo very nice. I didn't realize how cruddy my other computer was until I started to play with this new toy. The best thing? I now have a cd burner. You know how long I've been waiting for one of these? Waaay too long! *grin* I've already downloaded over 150 songs to make mixes. Guess what Em's gonna get for her bday? (At least until I have a chance to get unbroke.)

Ooohh! I got my overage check today. Happiness just abounds in Krissy-World today. It's awesome. Plus I get another one after I go to my first-time borrowers session tomorrow. Sweeeet. Can I just say that life is really good for me right now?

As for boys....Yeah. I don't know. There's quite a few hotties on-campus now. If that's not a happy thought then I really couldn't tell you what it. Hehehe. I think I still like Mr. Crush. But I can't really tell you for sure. I'm just gonna have to see him then evaluate how I feel. Cuz I mean, I haven't seen him in like what...4 months? It's kinda easy to not have feelings for that amount of time. Who knows....only time will tell I guess.

Car update--my dealer looked over my car. Surprise surprise: over 75% of the probs that my Marquette garage stated are WRONG. Dead wrong. I was gonna get taken fr $1500! How WRONG is that? Preying on a vulnerable (and very very broke) college girl. I may look kinda ditzy, but that doesn't mean that I'm not a smart cookie--cuz I am DAMMIT! Hehe. So the dealer's fixing the problems that are wrong and returning my baby Rexy to me ASAP. I cannot WAIT to have it back. I like the loaner I have, but it's just not the same. =/ At least I have a car though! That's always a bonus. Yay for loaners!

Lala--My fabulous buddies just walked in. We're going to hottub it baby. sweeet!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design