Single Shots from One Magic Night (or um, Weekend) [ April 23, 2006, 11:13 pm ]

I'm proud to present, the eagerly anticipated....

PICTURES FROM CHICAGO (version April 2006)!!!!

Image hosting by Photobucket
Chrissy drove her rockin' new orange Aztec for us. Except she couldn't figure out how to put in washer fluid. It took the three of them to do it.

Image hosting by Photobucket
Joe's all set for the performance! Only hours to go!

Image hosting by Photobucket
Chrissy and Krissy reunite! I love her so!

Image hosting by Photobucket
One of the shots as we drove on Lakeshore, in search of our hotel. PS: Chrissy did a kick ass job of driving in Chicago.

Image hosting by Photobucket
One of my favorite songs from RENT is "Santa Fe." I saw this as we drove through Chicago. It was a good omen.

Image hosting by Photobucket
The view of the Hancock building from our rockin' balcony.

Image hosting by Photobucket
A view of the city from the 16th floor of the Crown Plaza Chicago.

Image hosting by Photobucket
Chrissy admires the view as she waits for the men to pretty up for the play.

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket
Rent! Rent! Rent! REE-EEEENT!!! (PS? I bawled like a little baby all through the second act.)

Image hosting by Photobucket
Seconds after we left the theater, we crammed in a cab to make it to Sound Bar before 11 pm. We were on a list. We needed to be there early to ensure entrance. (I love saying "I'm on the list." I sound important! And chic!)

Image hosting by Photobucket
Andy and I enjoy the cab ride. I just wanted to post this pic because I look like I have big boobs in this shot.

Image hosting by Photobucket
Cheers to us!

Image hosting by Photobucket
Yes, I know. I am glamourous. But get within five feet of me and my posse' of hotties will go all ninja on you.

Image hosting by Photobucket
The girls.

Image hosting by Photobucket
The boys. (Such a cute couple they are!)

Image hosting by Photobucket
Night view from the balcony.

Image hosting by Photobucket
Cosmo view.

Image hosting by Photobucket
I love him dearly. Almost as much as I loved that highly vodka'd Cosmo.

Image hosting by Photobucket
The boys and their drinks. And a cast-signed poster of Wicked. (The cost of it shall remain unmentioned because it was a lot. Alotalot.)

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket
Joe "slutted up" our lips for the gay boys in Boystown. Why, I'm not sure. I think we'd have gotten a lot better response if we'd have went to a straight pub or something. I'm just saying....

Image hosting by Photobucket
For Easter dinner, we ate at Greek Islands in Greektown. The food was phenomenal.

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket
Andy and I ate octopus. It was delicious--crunchy outside, slightly chewy inside. Very yum. I'd eat it on a regular basis.

Image hosting by Photobucket
Then Joe and I shouted "oupa!" (kind of) and did shots of Ouzo. Do you SEE the size of the shot glasses? They're about 2.5 times the size of a regular shot. And about ten times stronger than any shot I've ever done.

Image hosting by Photobucket
What a fabulous way to end a fabulous weekend.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design