Cheese Me Do Likey [ February 20, 2005, 3:24 am ]

I got my macaroni and cheese. And I don't care that it's, like, 3:30 in the freakin' morning. I've been craving this shit since I started my desk shift at midnight. It's a long-ass shift when you're craving something--let me tell you. But now I have Easy Mac. And I am one happy girl.

And, dude. One packet of Easy Mac makes a lot of Mac. Whoa.

"You're a badass girl in this crazy world." Haha! Ryan Cabrara said that to Ashlee Simpson on her show. I enjoy that quote, but come on! She's about as badass as my beta-fish. Unless, of course, you count lip-synching and leaching off your sister's fame as bad-ass. Oh hell, I'd do it in a heartbeat, so I really shouldn't talk.

and, now...an announcement...

I found my necklace!!!

You can all breathe easy now.

I said I'd found the chain the other night. Today I was cleaning my room (I really need to do that more often) and I found the important part--the diamond star pendant. Thank GOD.

Now, though? Now I'm afraid to wear the damn thing. What if it falls off again? In public? Or down a drain? Or something? Hello, paranoia.

While the necklace was missing, I got my V-day present from my mom. I swear she has some freaky-weird-motherly 6th sense or something. My present? A white gold/diamond heart-shaped pendant. I almost cried when I opened it. I did cry when I heard her explanation. "You have part of my heart, so I just wanted you to have a reminder of that." She went on to say that she had it insured, but to please PLEASE exercise caution while wearing it because it was a special thing. While she was giving her spiel all I could think was "she knows; oh god she found out I lost my Christmas present." I don't know if she did or not, but holy hell, it felt like she did.

Ugh. I need to do something with my hair. Like, overhaul the color like I did before NYC. Trivial, yes. But I hate how it looks right now. It's weighted down and the roots are just ugh. I want to look stunning for London. Or at least like I give two pence about my looks.

Speaking of London--11 days, baby. And! AND!!! Today I ordered tickets for Phantom of the Opera for when Ryan and I are there. That's sure to be amazing--seeing a fantastic musical in the place it was born. Holy hell.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design