A Good Boinking [ October 03, 2007, 12:26 am ]

So, um, this grad school thing?

It's really hard. Really REALLY hard.

Example...

Classmate: How do you spell 'overwhelmed'?
Me: Ummm...spell 'over.' Then 'whelmed.' And there you go!
Classmate: ... ... wow ...

Grad school has made my brain go "BOINK" and die.

Which is to be expected when I had three papers due in three different classes (and all APA style nonetheless) due the same week.

So as I was saying...this whole grad school thing is hard.*

Ciao, dahling!


* But don't mistake this for complaining. Because I like it much better than anything I've done since graduating from NMU. And actually? I kind of like this more than certain aspects of NMU. So really, this is a good thing for me. It's just hard, yo.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design