Block and Roll [ April 27, 2008, 8:24 pm ]

I have writer's block. Bad. Seriously.

And ok, so blogging about my writer's block is probably not the best way to deal with it and actually sounds counter-intuitive, but still! I need to whine. And this is my whiny spot. (Oh my readers, I'm sure you feel very lucky right now. Haha!)

I have not one, but two papers due during this, the last week of school otherwise known as Finals Week. And although I am thrilled and giddy as a schoolgirl, I have these two damn papers to write and not a friggen' clue about what I'm going to write about.

One is about my philosophy as an educator. Because even though I'm not a teacher I'm an educator. Before this semester I had no idea that this is a cold, hard fact in the Student Affairs field. Well...really I kind of did, but still--I don't want to write a philosophy about it. The other is about a leadership issue. And while I'm a leader and I definitely have issues, that is nothing to base a paper around. Especially one worth a quarter of my grade.

Blargh.

So what do I do instead of writing? Well last night I wrote about how musicals actually can teach you about leadership. No seriously. I wrote a whole essay about it. And it's not even for credit. I am thinking about submitting it as a proposal for some conference or another, though. And I also edited some pictures. And then today I made a taco salad. And cleaned a bit. And shopped a lot. And fielded duty calls. But I did NOT write either of my papers. Which leads me to now, where instead of writing in a Word document I sit on my couch whining in my online journal. And after this I'm going to take a nap.

Shut up.

The papers will get written. It just might not be until midnight the day before they're due. Because that's how I roll. And because a nap sounds really nice right now.

Ciao, dahling!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design