The one with the bladder and the grilled cheese mentionings [ February 05, 2005, 2:04 am ]

Things I need right now: a grilled cheese. And to pee really bad. Really bad. Unfortunately my roommate is performing her nightly ritual before going to sleep. This leaves my bladder in agony. Gaah.

Other than that, though, things with the new roommate are going splendidly. I hestitate to say more than that because I don't want to break the spell. The new roomie is the perfect antidote to the ex-roomie. We're getting along great. We can actually (say it with me now:) compromise. Amazing. We talk and it's not gossip about other people. We're both at the same stage of life--excited to graduate, but hesitant to let go of the grasp on college life. It's a good thing thus far. My fingers are crossed that this keeps up through May.

My bladder is still aching, FYI. Double gaah.

Things that I am missing: my Mulan DVD and my copy of Shopgirl by Steve Martin. Where either of these items are, I have NO idea. Someone borrowed the DVD, but I don't remember who. I remember the interaction and the asking, but not the person who borrowed it. As for the book...I have no idea who has it. But I want it back. It's fabulous. I'd like to read it again because it's so fabulous. Humph.

I feel like I'm losing my mind. I misplace things easily, forget my keys on a regular basis and I haven't seen my floor since that magical day three weeks ago when I had motivation to really really clean. I could chalk it up to getting-a-job anxiety or classes, but really it's not either of those things. Maybe I just need to sleep more. Maybe I should try that.

Things I mixed with Sprite tonight: coconut rum, banana rum, raspberry rum and pineapple rum. All together. In one ginormous Nalgene bottle. It was yum. And potent.

The hockey game tonight rocked. Partly because of the pregaming with the above-mentioned concoction, but also because it was just a great moment with friends. Lately I've realized that I've been living more in the moment that I give myself credit for. With my brain, that's a lot. Usually it's whizzing in five gabillion directions, but when I'm with friends I actually concentrate. I did it at the game laughing and shouting and swearing (LOTS of swearing--hehe); I did it when we hung out for movie night...I've been doing it more than I realized. It's a good thing. Friends are a needed distraction.

(Speaking of which--Emily, when are we doing steak dinner? *grin*)

Ooh, the bathroom's open. My bladder rejoices. And then I shall have that grilled cheese. Heck yes I will.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design