Two Things Before I Completely Konk Out... [ January 22, 2005, 1:54 am ]

a.) Holy HELL. Phantom of the Opera rocked my world. Decadent, beautiful, haunting, amazing--everything I thought it would be and everything I could ask for in a movie. It was totally worth the month I had to wait to see it. And the Phantom? Holy shit, I'd jump him in a second. Oh yes. Sing to me, Phantom!

b.) this conversation is too funny not to share:

Scene: I'm watching a movie with my friends when my cell phone rings.
Me: Hello?
Guy: hey! It's *can't hear his name*
Me: who?
guy: mumble mumble background noise
Me: Uh, still can't hear you
Guy: KRISSY! It's. Tim. Can I ask you a favor?
Me: (relieved it's not a random psycho guy) Yeah sure.
Tim: Great! Listen, we're going to give this guy at the bar your number, ok?
Me: Yeah, ok. Riiiight
Tim: No! Really! He's really nice and you'd like him. Can I give him your number?
Me: Uhh, suuure. Lemme talk to Chrissy.
Chrissy gets on phone
Me: Chrissy, your boyfriend's not serious is he? You are NOT giving out my number to random guys?
Chrissy: He's pretty cute. You'll like him. And he's not random--Tim went to school with him.
Me: ...
Chrissy: he's good looking. We should hang out. He said he'll call you.
Me: Let me get this straight--you're going to give my number to a random guy you met at a bar and he has no idea who I am?
Chrissy: I said we'll hang out with him. Ok?
Me: *sigh* yeah, ok. Fiiine.
Chrissy: Ok love you byyeeee!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design