Gimme Gimme [ July 06, 2008, 10:38 pm ]

This weekend the country celebrated America's birthday. However, there is another birthday in July that is not nearly as well-known but equally as fabulous--mine! Consider this my shameless self-promotion since everyone seems to ask me what I want. I want presents! Yay gifts! In pretty paper! With a fun card that I can save for years in my memory box! And inside the present, I would like one of the following items (please!):

- a pony
- world peace
- a bottle of Chanel CoCo Mademoiselle or Chanel Chance
- a weekend on a private island complete with cabana boys in leopard-print Speedos
- tickets to any musical playing at the Wharton Center this season. (Seriously, I want to see every musical--it's SUCH a good line-up!)
- a Sonic in the Lansing area (their drinks are SO GOOD!)
- un-fugly carpet in my apartment (hey, this is my wishlist, dammit!)
- a pair of silver hoop earrings that won't tarnish or rust after wearing them four times (grr grr GRRR to the ones I have now)
- a trip for 2 to Italy
- a day at a good spa...or at least a good hour-long massage
- DVD seasons of any of the following shows: Reno 911 (any of them, they all rock my world), Friends (seasons 4 - 7--after that the show went downhill), Scrubs (any season, I'm obsessed--and bonus! They're always on sale at Best Buy!), Boy Meets World (BEST. SHOW. EVER.)
- Guitar. Hero.
- High School Musical 2 on DVD because I will NEVER buy that for myself no matter how much I love the "Bet on It" scene
- gift cards to Target and/or Barnes and Noble because I practically live at these two stores
- anything from my Amazon Wishlist

Yes, this is blatant self-promotion. I realize it and I own it. I don't expect anyone to give me any gifts, but if I don't at least put my wants out into the universe how can I get what I want, right? So there it is. You are now free to shower me with presents. And for the record? I send really nice thank you cards. Happy birthday (month) to moi!

Ciao, dahling!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design