Blowin' Out Two Dozen... [ July 31, 2006, 11:15 pm ]

Why my weekend fuckin' rocked
by: Krissy P.

1.) I didn't die camping. In fact? I thrived. And ended up loving it. Who saw that coming? Certainly not me!
2.) I got to swim in not one, but two Great Lakes (Huron and Michigan). I feel refreshed and revitalized because a part of me is owned by the Lakes.
3.) Four words: Mackinac Island Pub Crawl. Ok, so really it was maybe three bars, but still it was me, a bunch of friends and even more drinks and pitchers of beer. That's an equation for an unforgettable afternoon filled with moments that I may have forgotten.
4.) New friends! Yay for Sarah who flew two thousand miles from Cali to camp and forget about her skeezy ex and then to the only guys at the campground who were nearly our age (Zach and Charlie). Making friends fuckin' rocks my world.
5.) Free stuff! Free lunches, free beer, free shots from cute bartenders... Having a birthday (and making sure everyone within a five mile radius knows about it) is the greatest thing EVER.
6.) Mackinac Island fudge. Yum yum YUM.
7.) Alcohol. And lots of it. Because I am a lush.
8.) Bonfires. Because not only am I a lush, but I'm a pyro who's attracted to pretty fire as well.
9.) Did I mention that I didn't die while living in the woods? Because that'a a miracle for this self-declared diva.
10.) Skinny sitting. If you don't know what it is, you don't need to know. (But I'd probably tell you if you asked. ...if you could deal with about five minutes of tittering first, that is.)
11.) Lots of quality time with one of my closest friends. Because nothing says bonding experience like building fires and erecting tents with your gay boyfriend.

My birthday weekend was awesome. Pictures are soon to follow. Thanks to everyone who wished me a good one and/or helped to make it my best day yet! I love you all!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design