The One About My Birthday Blowout [ August 08, 2005, 12:14 am ]

I should be prepping for my interview at a downstate college. It's on Wednesday and I have to give a presentation. Should be fun.

What am I doing instead? Pretending I'm not hot. And hungover. Because I swear to GOD I still may be just a teeny bit drunk from Friday night.

Friday--aka the Krissy Blowout.

First, thanks to all my friends who came. You all rock.

To those who missed it--you missed some...uh, really strong whop. I mean REALLY strong. I'm calling it "I can't feel my lips after one glass" whop. Because I couldn't. It was some strong shit. It was well-appreciated by the whop connoseiurs that are my friends though. Because we are all alcoholics.

On paper it doesn't sound that great. We hung out at my place--my cramped little apartment with ten or so peeps--and debated about Full House and Harry Potter while drinking. Then we went karaokeing. Flani's was disappointing, even for the dive that it is. We were the youngest people there; everyone else was fifty or over. I somehow ended up with a shotglass. I'm sure one of my sober friends can elaborate on that, I don't quite remember. There was an ear-splittingly bad rendition of "Bohemian Rhapsody" where Alan, Melissa's fiance' stole the show. We rocked the house. And we ended the night at the Matrixx.

The Matrixx entertained me the most. Mainly because at one point I was standing in the middle of the dance floor thinking I don't remember how to dance. Oh my god--what do I do with my arms?!?

I forgot how to dance. I FORGOT HOW TO DANCE--that's how drunk I was. This far surpasses the face numbness factors that I usually use to gauge my drunk-ness.

I vaguely remember some guy hitting on me, too. And Laurie giving me a creeped out look. Because he was creepy. Humph. At some point during the night, I remember thinking I want to make out with someone, too. But not with creepy man. Because he was creepy.

So to recap, there was drunken-ness, karaoke and creepy men hitting on me. It sounds like an average night. Trust me though, it wasn't. I was wearing a tiara! And fishnets! And I was surrounded by some of my closest friends...ok, so that's the norm too.

But it was my birthday. And it was fabulous.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design