Discipline is not my middle name [ November 04, 2005, 1:26 pm ]

My doorbell rang just as I was about to gather the motivation to get ready to greet the day. The older man informed me of a new ordinance stating that I needed not one, but two smoke detectors in my dinky little apartment. (Because I need two going off when I burn things in my kitchen. Grrrreat...)

So instead of running errands and cashing my hard-earned check from S-Mart--because it's payday! Paydaaaay!!!--I sit on my couch watching cartoons and waiting for the nice man to finish installing shrieky things.

I should take this moment to fully muse about my financial state since it is indeed payday. I should be all responsible and make a list of the bills I have yet to pay this month. But! I'm not! Because my biggest bills are paid off and I don't have to worry about rent for the rest of 2005. Instead, I'm intently focused on my trip to Appleton, which shall take place in T minus twenty-one(ish) hours.

In this wonderful city, Chrissy and I shall shop, drink and be merry. And also? Eat at an expensive restaurant and not worry about the price until our credit card bills come in. Because we're fabulous. And we deserve an escape. And an escapade, too.

I shall persevere and be semi-responsible, though. My cash shall not be thrown around. I work hard. And I really don't need anything.

So, me, here is what you absolutely, positively DO NOT NEED:

- more makeup, for you have enough for yourself and three drag queens in your precious caboodle
- any CDs, for your friends are fabulous and can lend you theirs if you need a new music fix
- new clothes, unless the sale is outrageously good and/or you find that one new sweater you've been craving since September
- scrapbooking stuff, and don't even try to justify that it could be used for Christmas presents because you know it probably won't

What I can do, instead, is at least formulate ideas for presents...although I've figured out what I'm getting my posse' AND my mother for the holidays, which takes a huge strain off of me.

Really, I just need an escape. I just want good friends, good food, lots of dancing and lots of liquor. And I know that all of these things will be in high supply tomorrow night. What more can a girl want? Besides maybe a cute guy to grind with on the dance floor. (Keep your fingers crossed for that one, too!)

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design