Almost There [ October 22, 2004, 12:19 am ]

In about twelve hours time, I'll be in New York City. Center of the Universe. The City that never sleeps.

I can't believe this is happening and that the time passed so quickly. This last week freakin' flew.

I'm nervous that I'll get to the conference and stick out like a peacock among turkies. Or that I'll find out that PR really isn't for me. I'm scared that I'll hurt myself and end up with a scar souvenir like I did in Chicago. I'm scared of all of the negative shit I've heard about how huge it is and the crime and all of that.

At the same time, this is an amazing opportunity and something I've been waiting for for nearly 15 years. It's really fuckin' happening.

And then I'll see if I'm really the city girl that the whole world thinks I am.

(I'm positive I am.)

I'll be back Tuesday evening. To all my friends: I love all of you. I'll bring back gifts (maybe).

I'm really FUCKING GOING TO NEW YORK CITY! AAAHHHH!

ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design