He'll drive all niiiiiiiiight [ February 10, 2005, 2:45 pm ]

It is rediculous how happy the song "Save a Horse, Ride a Cowboy" just made me. I heard the beginning "dum da-da dums and I perked up and squealed. Yes, Krissy the Country Music Hater, SQUEALED at a country song. But can you blame me? It's so freakin' fun. And catchy. And it reminds me of more than one drunken karaoke night. Happiness!

Actually a LOT of things are makin' me glow today. And they shouldn't. I should be cranky because a.) I'm working for six and a half hours, b.) there is a ton of work to do here and c.) I got my period this morning. But instead I woke up and found the world to be full of talking animals and smiling suns. And no, I am not on acid. I'm just in a really REALLY good mood.

And why shouldn't I be? It's payday, it's technically the weekend for me, cute boys keep smiling at me and I have my favorite Joe driving up in T minus eight hours to see me.

A snippet from our conversation last night...
Me: so you're actually driving up after work tomorrow night?
Joe: hell yeah I am!
Me: You're crazy!
Joe: I'm pumped! I"m burning a mix cd to listen to on the way up. You wanna know what the first song is gonna be?
Me: Uhhh...Madonna?
Joe: Nope
Me: no idea then
Joe: "I drove all night" by Miss Celine Dion. AND IT'S DEDICATED TO YOU!! EEEEEEE!
Me: EEEEEE!!!

That may be an indicator for how this weekend will go...

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design