Look at me being all adult-like [ January 11, 2005, 11:43 pm ]

Sooooo...I've been home for, like, 33 hours. How much have I unpacked? Oooohhh....like nothing.

Yes, I suck.

What have I done instead? Spent too much fuckin' time on the internet, that's for damn sure. Hmmmm....what was one of my goals? Less internet. Oh yeah. I should start working on that.

I did get my books for next semester though. Except for EN 311Z. There are eight novels I have to get. Ugh. Luckily (and hopefully) one of my friends was in that class last semester with the same prof. I'm hoping that she'll let me borrow her books, like she said at first. I'll keep my fingers crossed. At least I got the rest of my books for my classes for around $100. Not bad for my last semester. (Fyi, Em--you owe me $20!)

Also not bad is the fact that I have four day weekends. Woo! I know I've rubbed it in before. But I'm excited! Four! Day! Weekends!!!! Now let's just hope I actually utilize my time and don't just, um, sleep all day. Or dick around online all day. Gaah. I'll have you all know that I do fully plan on job-hunting in my spare time. Really. I'm so adult-like.

I'm so adult-like that I have massive bills. Ugh. I called the garage about my car today. They still don't know what's wrong--if the head or the cylinder is the thingy that's cracked. Sigh. When will they know? Who knows. Will I have my beloved Rexy back by the weekend? Who knows. Will I have to pay a shitload of money for the repairs? That's for certain. Fuck.

A couple of things have cheered me up, though. Oh who the fuck am I kidding? Anything shiny or fun cheers me up. But a few things in particular made me smile today:
- the holy grail of DVDs for me: Newlyweds: First Season. I've been looking for this damn thing since it came out. Woo. I now have it. Yay!
- Lilo and Stitch cereal. I repeat: Lilo! and Stitch! Cereal!! Wooo! I don't even care if it's gross. It's of my favorite cartoon characters. Heeee! *grin*
- Sideways. Good movie. Very good movie. Interesting character development, great script and acting. I see why people are raving. I highly recommend it.

I'm gonna dive into my new cereal. In my apartment. By myself. How blissful--nobody to bitch about me making a mess or watching Disney Channel. Happiness.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design