The one where I'm incoherent due to a certain U.K city... [ March 02, 2005, 4:57 pm ]

So today is sucking.

A.) no hot water = a very quick and painful shower for Krissy. I tried to quickly shave while in there. NOT a good idea. I ended up with 2398723127 knicks on my legs. Hot.

B.) The bank is CRAP. Props to the girl who helped me out--she was ever so patient in my ten gazillion step process. But all they had were 20s for traveler's cheques. And I needed a large LARGE sum of them. They made me sign all eleventy billion of them right there "for security purposes." Tell that to my cramped hand. And then they didn't have any pounds to convert my cash from. Great. I really want to walk around with a wad of cash, really I do. No problem.

C.) Ok there is no C. Who am I kidding?

I'm fuckin' going to London in 24 hours!!!!

Like I have anything to complain about.

Besides--the laundry's done, the bank errands are done, packing's going well and I've submitted my Lit homework. It's fun to cross things off the to-do list.

Plus!! I cashed in my change that I've been saving since January. I got $60, baby! Woo! That is so going to go towards something frivalous and fun in London. Wooo!

I can't believe that tomorrow (TOMORROW!!!) I'm leaving for London. Lon-doooooon! London!London!London!

I can't believe it's happening so fast.

Did I mention that it's tomorrow? Gaaah!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design