I have heard it referred to as the Gay 80s after all... [ June 07, 2008, 10:15 pm ]

Some things that I realized while at the Greater Lansing Gay Men's 80s-Revue/Concert last night:

- that there is a Greater Lansing Gay Men's Choir. Who knew? Not I! And they were faaabulous! And I want to be friends with all of them. Because--hi! I'm a fruit fly in need of some new guys (gays?) in her life.

- that I don't wear my 80s blonde rocker mullet-wig nearly enough. Really, I should bust that thing out at least 4 times a year. At least.

- that there is a sign for Xanadu. Like, an American Sign Language sign. I am dead. Serious. It was entertaining to watch the signing guy interpret some classic 80s lyrics. And there is totally a sign language sign for Xanadu. AWESOME!! This makes me want to take up American Sign Language.

- that I would have thrived had I been older in the 80s. I'm all about big hair and neon makeup! I would have been queen of the girl's bathroom with my Aquanet and leg warmers. Why couldn't my parents have gotten busy (or busier) in the 70s?

- that the theme to The Greatest American Hero is the singular greatest song ever written. Ever. I dare you to argue with me on this one.

- that I miss shows like Cheers and Mr. Belvedere. Why aren't those still in syndication? I can catch five different episodes of Golden Girls and Full House a day (not that I would ever complain about a daily dose of Blanche Deverou) but I can't see me some Mr. Belvedere? Why? Whyyyy?!?

- that I need to incorporate more choroeography into my daily life. It'd be so much more entertaining that way.

Ciao, dahling!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design