Five Things About Me [ July 29, 2007, 11:56 pm ]

1. No, I am not dead. My laptop however suffered a near-death experience exactly two weeks ago when the hard drive crashed. After only owning it for three months. Impressed at HP I was not. However, there is a happy ending as it was repaired quickly. And now I have high-speed ethernet and wireless.

2. Happy belated birthday to moi! I am now twenty-five. I'm half-way to fifty! That makes me feel old. So please. Don't remind me that I'm half-way to fifty.

3. I am moved into my new place. And by "new place" I mean I'm living in a freshman dorm. Not in a dorm, but in an actually very-spacious apartment complete with air conditioning and the afore-mentioned ethernet/wireless as well as free cable and free furniture. It's pretty rocking. Or as rocking as an apartment in a freshman dorm can be.

4. I am not gap-toothed. But there is a hilarious (note: that is sarcasm) story about the twenty-four hours that I was a couple of weeks ago. Remind me to tell you about that.

5. I am starting training tomorrow. Scared? Very. Excited? Oui oui. It'll be an interesting couple of weeks. Bring on the challenges, the ice-breakers and the new friends!

Ciao, dahling!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design