Pass the Bubbly [ April 09, 2006, 1:29 am ]

Happy belated anniversary to me!

April 7, 2002. I began this blog, basically on a whim. I was bored, had a computer and internet access and the urge to broadcast my voice to the world.

Four years later? I'm still doing it.

I've come a long way, too, baby.

An excerpt from one of my early entries. (Warning: it's bad. Really bad.)

I am ready to ram my pen in my eye. This is how completely and utterly frustrated I am in this damn class right now. I am currently sitting in PR 495-Sports and Entertainment. Which in theory is supposed to be a great class, especially since I want to work in the music industry. But noooooo, it really kinda sucks. No not kinda-it DOES suck. It SUCKS ASS! All the prof does is talk about NASCAR--yes as in vroom vroom the white-trash car-racing "sport." That's all she does. She talks about Nascar to no end. She never shuts up. It is so freakin' annoying. Once she almost made it through the entire class w/o talking about it. With 15 short minutes left, though, she launched into a spiel about just how great one of the racers is. I was so hopeful up until that point. But nooo-she had to screw it up.

Hello, no paragraph breaks and teen-speak. Wow. Thankfully, I'm not like that anymore. At least on here. In person....that's another story.

Anyway! Happy anniversary to me and my blog. It's just like having a boyfriend. Except without the sex and fighting and headaches.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design