The One Where My Brain Got Fried from Fourth of July Stuff [ July 05, 2005, 6:11 pm ]

Does anyone else find it ironic that I posted about the giddiness of my crush on Independence Day? Because I sure as hell do.

Actually yesterday I was going to post this hugely empowering entry about how I'm happy to be single and blah blah. We've all heard the story five bajillion times. Truth is--while I'm quite content being single, I would like a boyfriend. Note that I said "would like" and not "want" or (god forbid) "need" a boyfriend. As I've said before--a boyfriend would be a good accessory for my life; not something to have my world revolve totally around. I want a cute accessory. Preferrably one I can make out with for hours on end.

In other news...there really is no other news. Keep keepin' your fingers crossed, folks. It's out of my hands and in God's hands now. If you don't know what I mean, then you don't need to know. (Or, you know, you could just ask. Because I'm really not as bitchy as I sounded in that last sentence.)

And I am exhausted. I got home from work and changed into my favorite pj pants and lounge-y shirt (fyi: my pink "twinkle twinkle" pants and my Everclear concert tee--because everyone is dying to know that). I feel like I've done SO much today, but really I haven't.

Really, I think I have a weekend hangover. Because THAT was so exhausting: karaoke, tons of time with friends, shopping, lunching, movie, shopping, more foodage, karaoke, more foodage, more time with friends, shopping, movie and even more time with friends.

I think if I ever complain about my life again you are all officially licensed to bitch-slap me. (Unless I'm bawling about *ahem* you-know-what.)


Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design