2006: A Retrospective [ January 17, 2007, 7:33 pm ]

Inspired by an email my friend sent out a few weeks ago (you know--when it actually WAS nearing the new year and not two and a half weeks into it), I decided to highlight to you, my friends and faithful readers (all, like, four of you) the high points of 2006...

2006: The Year That Happened to Krissy

January
- reunited with Joe in Detroit after far too long of a time apart
- saw Sheryl Crow at the State Theater in Detroit
- dined at The Whitney free of charge before said Sheryl Crow concert thanks to Joe's easy semi-whorish ways
- caused chaos in Chicago for one long weekend
- won front row tickets to Wicked

February
- bonded with many of my Target cohorts during slow shifts and long nights
- froze in sub-zero U.P. winter temps

March
- celebrated a faux Spring Break by partying with my friends for eight days in a row
- celebrated St. Patty's Day by rocking the mic surrounded by hundreds of old people who greatly enjoyed my rendition of "Baby Got Back"

April
- got over my fears and got a tattoo
- got surprised by a bon voyage to moi party with all of my beloved Target cohorts
- learned that I'm the queen of flippy cup
- met Anthony Rapp and officially could die one happy girl
-
ran rampant in Chicago with Chrissy and Joe
- saw RENT, bawled my eyes out and loved every moment of it

May
- bid adieu to Marquette and relocated 300-plus miles away to Lansing
- learned how to "city drive"
- reunited with the best roommate in the world: Becky!
- met Sarah and promptly decided that she's a soulmate

June
- landed a job as a leasing consultant
- learned how to be a slightly naughty girl
- attended the Whitney Triangle benefit, where I drank "for beneficial purposes!", bonded with pretty gay boys and took too many drunken pictures for my private collection
- saw Rob Thomas in concert with Joe
- forged a friendship with Liiiiisa
- purchased my first Victoria's Secret bra
- caused chaos all over the city when Laurie and Katie D crashed here for a long weekend of fun
- halted a parade for a minute so Laurie and I could snag a photo with the A&W Bear
- went crazy at my first bachelorette party

July
- saw Poison, The Bangles, Steve Miller Band and many more at Common Ground Music Festival
- reunited with Emily at her brother's wedding after not seeing her since Christmas 2005
- celebrated my 24th birthday
- spent my bday weekend camping--and survived!

August
- celebrated my birthday with Sarah, Lisa and far too much liquor
- was in my glory most of the month due to a LOT of thunderstorms
- crashed a wedding with Jonathan

September
- saw Second City with Brett and Monique
- road tripped to Wisconsin with Laurie, Co and Michelle for the NMU/VA reunion of the year aka Jonathan and Shelly's wedding
- witnessed the union of Jonathan and Shelly
- rediscovered my love of 90s music

October
- saw my sister for the first time in five months
- saw The Fray in concert
- donned a mullet wig for my roomie's work party and discovered how much attention a blond wig can get one girl
- celebrated Halloween for, like, a week straight with various friends, events and parties

November
- was gleeful as the Democrats overtook the government
- had my first grown-up Thanksgiving away from home (and didn't cry or break down or anything!)
- ran rampant at Black Friday sales at the asscrack of dawn with Brett

December
- met The Boy aka John and knew that there was something special there after a three hour coffee date
- officially became a girlfriend for the first time in my life
- flew alone for the first time in my life
- returned to Chassell and a gleeful reunion with my mom and Emily
- had the best. New. Years. Eve. EVER.


Um, yeah. So 2006? It was a good year. A very good year.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design